A quilt finish…. almost

While I am off on medical leave I got two quilt tops over the LISA BURMANN QUILT STUDIO who has done most of my long arming. My grandson, Nee-Nee designed the quilt with a little help from Nonnie.  Initially he wanted me to just sew up the two fabric panels right up the middle but I talked him into the quilt pattern I call THE THREE HOUR QUILT.  Basically one length of fabric was divided in half and each divided section was sewn on the side of the undivided focus fabric.  VERY SIMPLE but looks great on a bed.  The quilting makes this simple quilt special … and reversible.  I can see myself turning  the quilt over so the back side shows.   I had torn off enough fabric from each section of fabric to make my binding …. that will be the next thing I do after I pick up my quilt.

Let me know what you think about my not so little quilt… ( I meant it to be full size. It turned out to be queen size, as I measured wrong.)
.
.

LISA BURMANN QUILT STUDIO in Dryden Michigan
.
.

Gd Son's TIGERS Quilt
.
TIGER QUILT after quilting. . .

Back of the Tiger Quilt
Back of the Tiger Quilt

HAPPY QUILTING,
NONNIE

Follow Me on Pinterest

https://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.com/ Nonnie’s Blog
http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/ Nonnie’s Quilting Dream Podcast
Links for Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams
FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER @NONNIE_P ….. @NONNIE_P
email me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

