Cute tip from last night’s guild meeting …..

ANNE a guild member demo-ed what she called a RED DUDE.  The red dude is a small scrap of shelf liner which is used under a ruler so it becomes totally non slip.  YOU can use it for marking or cutting with a rotary cutter. I was amazed at how well even a small square works to stabilize the ruler. Small scrap even works with big rulers.  I was amazed at how cheap it was.  Every one got a scrap or two to take with them and there were still more scraps available.  I was also amazed I have never heard of or seen this tip before. 

New use for shelf liner
New use for shelf liner

SHELF LINER -EE

2 thoughts on “Cute tip from last night’s guild meeting …..

  1. Thanks Nonnie! Great tip! Thanks for sharing- I will definitely be giving this a try! I have a piece under my foot pedal and also have used it for Free motion quilting.

Leave a Reply

