Working on my FREE MOTION QUILTING / Journal entries

Leaves ala ANGELA WALTERS

.
.
.

LINK TO : http://www.quiltingismytherapy.com/2014/06/13/quilt-dress-back/ ANGELA WALTER’s BLOG

This is the blog post where I fond the motif inspiration.

.
Angela Walters has been posting some examples of a cute leaf motif on her blog. I really like it and as you know I love LEAF motifs of any kind. So I tried to sew my own version of this motif. I was not comfortable doing unmarked FMQ so I marked the leaves using Roxanne chalk pencils. I had drawn out the motif over and over again on scrap paper to build my muscle memory of the pattern and to help me learn how to stitch out the motif. After working it for several days on paper I then tried to stitch it out. I had also stitched the pattern out in order practice the motif. I stitched it out nicely in practice. I am sorry to say my attempt on the quilt left a lot to be desired. I am seriously considering ripping it out and trying again.
.
.

 

MISTAKEN

.

.

 
.
.
Ricky Doodles

.
.
THIS post is a lost post that never got published…. Should have been a long time ago… better late than never.

Leave a Reply

