NO I DID NOT DROP OFF THE FACE OF THE EARTH….. crazy summer

I have not blogged in several months as it has been a crazy summer for me. LIFE over took me. I painted the landing (about 800 square feet, partial rooms.) First color I chose was a medium sky blue and I hated it. Made a dark area even darker. I love blue but I hated these room. I then got a pale grey ( almost white) with a blue cast and I liked that much better. There was a side hall that was painted the blue and I ended up glazing that wall with the pale grey glaze. It knocked down the blue color to make it much softer and made a nice blend to the grey walls of the landing. I really like the new painted walls. I tried taking pictures but none look good… I am just not that good of a photographer.

Now that the paint job is done. I am in the process of getting new flooring put in. The main results is not quilting is getting done. That changes this Saturday when I go to our BIANNUAL SEW IN with girls from the guild. I have picked out fabrics for a quilt for my niece’s new home. I think it will be a surprise for her since she does not read my blog.

The pattern is FOCUS POCUS by SWIRLY GIRL DESIGNS . . . here are some links:

http://www.swirlygirlsdesign.com/products/quilt-patterns/ …. SWIRLY GIRLS DESIGNS > PATTERNS

pattern direct FOCUS POCUS by SWIRLY GIRLS DESIGNS

FOCUS POCUS PATTERN

FOCUS POCUS PATTERN on the web …… http://www.bing.com/images/search?q=focus+pocus+by+swirly+girl+designs&qpvt=focus+pocus+by+swirly+girl+designs&FORM=IGRE

.
.
My EQ7 version of FOCUS POCUS My version of FOCUS POCUS

Let us be straight …. even though I have purchased the pattern … I am not following it EXACTLY … I had a delicious collection of fat quarters ( all leaves motifs) that I cut into larger blocks and then I resized/redrafted the secondary pattern to fit the larger blocks. I will be putting these blocks on a design wall to hopefully really show off the fabric selections. If it works out I will be posting pictures in the future… SO STAY TUNED.
.
.
HAPPY QUILTING,
NONNIE

Follow Me on Pinterest
https://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.com/ Nonnie’s Blog
http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/ Nonnie’s Quilting Dream Podcast
Links for Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams
FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER @NONNIE_P ….. @NONNIE_P
email me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

One thought on “NO I DID NOT DROP OFF THE FACE OF THE EARTH….. crazy summer

Leave a Reply

