My postcard from the POST CARD EXCHANGE via QUILT CABANA

You can check out Jackie’s blog post at the following links…She discusses the techniques she used to make her post card.

Be sure to come back here.

JACKIE’S SEW EXCITED QUILT BLOG

SUMMER POST CARD SWAP POST

*

LINK TO THE FLICKER GROUP FOR OUR POST CARDS… SEE THEM ALL HERE…
*
*

 

1- front pcd-0833-e-e-e

 

*
*
*
I have been waiting for Jackie to post her blog about creating her piece of HEXIE ART.   I was amazed at how small these HEXIEs are… less than an inch in size.
 
I love the couching technique and have never tried that before… I have a couching foot for my machine so I think this is something I would like to do.    I love the colors that Jackie selected for her back ground.                   .

 

This is the cutest postcard …..  I have plans for it to go in the hallway once I have finished painting and the new flooring is in.  I am thinking of creating an entire wall of postcard small pieces created by my friends, and myself.   Right now it will be pretty lonely so I will put some stuff that I want to replace back up … but if I join future postcard exchanges and on line bees plus make some of my own … that wall will fill up fast.

This is all for now I am taking a break from my editing my podcast… so back to work I go…

Happy Quilting to all

NONNIE

 

Follow Me on Pinterest
https://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.com/ Nonnie’s Blog
http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/ Nonnie’s Quilting Dream Podcast
Links for Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams
FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER @NONNIE_P ….. @NONNIE_P
email me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

