PLAYING with EQ7 while waiting for the turkey to cook…

SUPER NOVA .b723pg34-3in
.

MODIFIIED SUPER NOVA
.


q723pg34-straight set-6.3
.
HORIZONTAL LAYOUT

q723pg34-on point=6.3
.
ON POINTE LAYOUT
.

HERE is another block I have been playing with. I drafted the original block by measuring the foundation provided in the magazine QUILTMAKER’S 100 BLOCK. series 7. In the modified version I increased the number of wedges and decreased the size of them. I did this as I have tons of scraps I could use but they are narrower than what the original pattern called for. I was really surprized how this block looks on point.


I plan to play some more with this block and the quilt layout so I will be posting more pictures…. But right now it is time for a nap.. I have a date with an excited 5 year old to go see FROZEN…. HAPPY QUILTING… NONNIE

.
.

One thought on “PLAYING with EQ7 while waiting for the turkey to cook…

Leave a Reply

