DAVISON MI EVENING STAR QUILT GUILD’s 2013 RAFFLE QUILT…. isn’t GORGEOUS !

This gorgeous quilt was made by a talented group of quilters that belong to our guild. This is the second quilt they have designed for our raffle and each quilt just gets more fantastic. I just had to share the pictures with all of my friends.

2 CENTER MEDALLION

*


*No I did not work on the quilt… I am honestly not in the same caliber as this group of quilters.

CLOSE UP FMQ2 LEFT
*

*I can hardly believe a person can buy a chance at this quilt for only $1. I have already decided to buy my entire packet of 25 but I will have more tickets to sell… any takers? (email me)

original quilt picture 2013


*WE will be selling tickets at the RICKY TIMS QUILT SEMINAR IN ROCHESTER MICHIGAN. MAY 2-3-4th **** THIS IS THE LINK TO FIND OUT MORE!

RICKY TIMS SEMINAR
*

*Anybody planning to be there? Let me know I would love to meet you!


HAPPY QUILTING,

NONNIE

https://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.com/ Nonnie’s Blog

 

http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/ Nonnie’s Quilting Dream Podcast

 

Links for Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams

 

email me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

Follow Me on Pinterest

2 thoughts on “DAVISON MI EVENING STAR QUILT GUILD’s 2013 RAFFLE QUILT…. isn’t GORGEOUS !

  1. It’s a dream quilt and I am in love with the color selection. I would love to attempt it or something like it someday. Is there a pattern?

    1. I think they used KAREN STONE’S books as inspiration and patterns for paper piecing. Then did their own thing with the blocks that were made. They controlled the color palette … fabrics came from various sources as accent fabrics were from their stashed. I was not involved in the making of the blocks. I think they sewed them together as a group in several sewing sessions.

Leave a Reply

