Sad PODCAST Announcement —

I will not be podcasting for several months. I have had to down size my service and am at maximum file storage for another month or two. I could not afford the upgrade to the new program (It was over $300 to maintain the program I had last year and I can not see spending the money for what is a luxury but not necessity.) I understand the need for the podcast services to make money but I can not afford to continue.

The other reason I am not podcasting is lack of time. The actual recording time was about one to two hours but then I usually spent 4 to 8 hours editing. FRANKLY I would get tired of hearing my own voice and it was boring work. Time I do not have as my grandson grows older and wants more attention. Playing HEADBANZ and board games or crashing cars is my idea of fun. I also found podcasting ate into the free time I had for quilting. What a conundrum I could talk about quilting or I could quilt. With the amount of UFOs I have accumulated the answer to me is obvious… hit that sewing machine running.

I am sorry I was not able to make an announcement of the demise of the podcast. I do hope to continue with quarterly podcast once my service site gets adjusted but I do not know when that will be. I will be continue with this written blog and hope to post more often as I quilt. I see this as my quilting journal. No one in my family wants to hear about my quilting so I look to you my listeners and blog readers to converse with. Looking forward to a prolific quilting year.

Nonnie
.
.

6 thoughts on “Sad PODCAST Announcement —

  1. We miss you Nonnie. I will keep your blog in my reader and keep you in my subscribe on Itunes just in case. I see your comments all the time around the blobsphere. Keep up the good work. I am always happy to see your name out there. Love always, Lauretta6

  2. I, too, will miss hearing from you and have been a listener since your first cast. I totally understand the lack of time and your need to re-balance your life. Post when you can and have a great New Year!

  3. I am sorry you will not be able to post for a while, you will be missed, but I certainly understand. Even keeping up with a blog I have found can be time consuming.

  4. I’ll miss hearing from you, Nonnie, but I totally understand the cost and time issues. Keep quilting, and I’ll follow your progress on your blog.

Leave a Reply

