Sewing on Codeine

Mistakes in math
Mistakes in math

Here are my flying geese. I am making a baby quilt with my blocks. The first time I calculated the number of geese I would need I underestimated by half. I had to make more geese. I have had a severe cold and been taking codeine cough syrup, so my math skills took a total decline. I also sewed several flying geese backwards, putting the background geese on the bottom instead of the top. I had to rip it, rip it, rip it. Because of the size of the scraps I am using I cut each patch individually. I used Bonnie’s method of cutting my patches using the angle rulers. This time it went easier since I have figured out how to piece the patches easier.

My recommendation do not sew on strong medication.

*
*
*
*
*

Over View of panel - FMQ
Over View of panel – FMQ


*
*
*
*
*

Over view of FMQ Panel… Now for the borders….

LEFT HALF
LEFT HALF

*
*
*
*
*
Panel’s left in detail….

Left half of panel
Right half of panel

RIGHT half of my panel, in detail. I am getting closer to the end. I hope to have it done by New Years when we go see the family.

*
*
*
*
*

Follow Me on Pinterest

https://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.com/ Nonnie’s Blog


http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/ Nonnie’s Quilting Dream Podcast

Pod cast link for Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams

JOIN me at GOOD READS

email me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

Nonnie’s Flicker Pictures


*
*

3 thoughts on “Sewing on Codeine

Leave a Reply

