Saturday cleaned my sewing area…. Sunday played hooky !!!

I was a good girl on Saturday and cleaned up the sewing area, reorganizing tools and notions.  If you knew me well, YOU would know this was a rarity as I can work in a bomb blast.  I kind of had to clean because I could not find my case of bobbins.  It took a couple of hours but they were found… YOU would never guess where!   Where they belonged … in the thread box.  Once I finished cleaning I did some FREE MOTION QUILTING.   I plugged in DVDs of FREE MOTION QUILTING by Patsy Thompson and away I went.  Worked for four hours… Pictures to be posted at a later date.   Well that was my Saturday.

On Sunday I played hookey!  Here is the photographic evidence of my field trip.

NeeNee in a real Indian canoe

I spent the afternoon at the University of Michigan Natural History Museum with my daughter and grandson. He was so excited to see real dinosaur bones. He fluctuated from excited to scared. He could not decide if he liked them or if they would come alive to eat him

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

One thought on “Saturday cleaned my sewing area…. Sunday played hooky !!!

Leave a Reply

