New Expressions by Debbie Mumm

Debbie Mumm's New ExpressionsDebbie Mumm’s New Expressions by Debbie Mumm

My rating: 3 of 5 stars


2006


Ms Mumm has written over 50 book. I have made several of her patterns as projects from several of those book. She calls her patterns contemporary, others call it home dec. She has a pre- Modern sensibility. Very geometric. I made several projects from this book for door prizes for my daughter’s wedding shower. They were well received
.


I do think my appreciation of today’s Modern Blocks and Quilts started with her books. I love geometric and simpler piecing style of quilts.



What I DO NOT like in her books was the color way…. olive/ gold/ browns. I felt I was back in my mother’s house in the late 60s and 70s… we had alvacado (same as olive) and gold appliances…yuck!!! I also do not care for her style of applique… very folk art. I did make some of her projects as door prizes as I know her style was very popular in my home area.

Nonnie

http://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.co…
Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams – Blog

http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/635…
GOOD READS

http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com…
Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams- Podcast

.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

