Book Review : Quick Quilts from Your Scrap Bag (For the Love of Quilting)

Quick Quilts from Your Scrap Bag (For the Love of Quilting)Quick Quilts from Your Scrap Bag by Patricia Wilens

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

1999

This was one of the first quilt books I got. I got as a guild sales book, but I would buy it again. I frequently use the patterns for baby quilts. I particularly like the house quilt in which I embroider the names of family on the houses when I make a baby quilt with it.

This book uses your scraps to make quilts, frequently using some quick cut techniques. I love the STARS AND CROSSES quilt which was featured on Fons and Porter TV show as a quilt made by young Mary Fons. I loved and have used the quick sew technique of making BRAVE WORLD blocks. The book also included several applique patterns.

The fabric in this quilt ran the gamete ….. brights, repros, 30s, traditional, home spun. I would like to see some of the quilts in some contemporary fabrics.

Nonnie,

http://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.co…
Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams – Blog

http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/635…
GOOD READS

http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com…
Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams- Podcast

.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

