Second Version of Amy Ellis’ block Stonehenge-183

I started playing with the colors of this block to see what would happen to the secondary pattern. The quilt took on a whole new look. I have some great red, blue and shirting(s) in my stash I want to use up. I know this is a modern block but I think the traditional fabrics will look good in quilt. AND I AM LIVING OUT OF MY STASH.

BLOCK A- Stonehenge-183
Block B--Stonehenge-183

 

Stonehenge-183 version one
Stonehedge-183- version two

I twisted every other block in this quilt to change to look, just to see.

HOPE YOU like my EQ efforts and will consider purchasing this book. I think it is well worth the money.

 

NONNIE,

https://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.com/ Nonnie’s Blog

 

http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/ Nonnie’s Quilting Dream Podcast

 

Pod cast link for Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams

 

JOIN me at GOOD READS

email me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

 

Leave a Reply

