WORKSHOP with Sue Nickles

I spent the day with Sue Nickles taking a workshop called, MACHINE QUILTING ESSENTIALS. (Named after her book) This workshop is perfect for quilters who want to learn or perfect their machine quilting. Sue kept us on task while being really nice about it. I loved what I learned and plan to set up my sewing area so I can start doing my own projects. You will love taking any class from Sue!

After we finished the workshop we went to Lucky’s for dinner and then to the guild meeting. We then had a power point presentation and lecture about machine quilting. So many of Sue Nickles quilts have won the BEST OF SHOW awards in Puducah, Kentucky and now live in the museum there. Sue was able to show us many of her quilts that are from her books. My favorite quilt was the BABY BEATLES Quilt. Many of the quilts that Sue showed was made in collaboration with her sister Pat Holly. Sue has graciously given me permission to post my pictures of her quilts for your enjoyment.

Let me say if YOUR GUILD wants to host workshops from a MASTER QUILTER, Sue is the quilter for you.

SUE NICKLES (She has her blog-link there too.)

SUE NICKLES DESIGN
SUE NICKLES
CLOSE UP SUE NICKLES DESIGN
by SUE NICKLES

CLOSE UP OF SUE NICKLES MACHINE QUILTING
SUE NICKLES DESIGN

MORE pictures to come….

Nonnie,

https://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.com/ Nonnie’s Blog

http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/ Nonnie’s Quilting Dream Podcast

Pod cast link for Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams

JOIN me at GOOD READS

email me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “WORKSHOP with Sue Nickles

  1. Thanks for sharing the wonderful photos. What a great honor it must have been to have Sue as a presenter. I hope you talk about this on your podcast.

Leave a Reply

