EQ#3 – Modern Blocks

Playing with EQ again. I had trouble drafting this block because I tried to draft it like as if I was sewing it. The proportions are off, I might try to redraft it again. My laptop is not connected to a scanner or I would be using some of my own fabrics for these blocks. I do think I would make the vertical patches scrappier while keeping the horizontal blocks consistent. Again I will have a hard time picking out the layout, I will have to wait until the blocks are made.

I have another reason to LOVE my EQ… It figures out yardage for me. That will be helpful when I raid my stash to make some of these blocks. I find I like bigger patches that feature the fabric I love. The less cutting the better for some quilts.

Mondrian-116

Mondrian-116 -2nd version

Mondrian-116

Leave a Reply

