My adventures in KNITTING…. Why can’t I make a quilted hat?

Knit a Dozen Beanies (1425)Knit a Dozen Beanies by Edie Eckman
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

2006

EVERY fall I knit my grandson a new winter hat. He is now 3 years old has his own ideas of what he will wear and what he won’t and his head is so big I now had to get a new pattern book. The baby book does not work any more. This is the only one I found at JoAnn Fabrics last night, I used a coupon.


First off I HATE KNITTING but this is something I do for him every year. This is the book I bought and now he has selected a pattern. Of course, the one he wants is the ugliest and hardest pattern in the book. I has cables. I have the yarn and some needles, but they are the wrong kind. So to the yarn shop I must go.br/>

Friday night p.m.

p.s. I will upgrade the rating if the hat comes out okay.

Nonnie

http://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.co…
Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams – Blog

http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/635…
GOOD READS

http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com…
Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams- Podcast

.

View all my reviews

Kids' Knitted Hats (Leisure Arts #3587)Kids’ Knitted Hats by Kooler Design Studio
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

2005

It all started with the need to knit a new hat for my grandson. I needed knitting needles and I did not like the yarn I had, so off to the yarn shop I went. I forgot the book I bought last night, at home. I saw this one with the cutest darn hats I have ever seen, some for girls, some for boys …. some could be knitted for either. So I ended up buying yarns (five skeins), new needles and this book… Spent $45.00… Most expensive winter hat this kid will ever see…. I guess I will have to knit a scarf too…. but I will be darned if I buy any more books or patterns…. I AM GOING TO WING IT!!!!

WHY CAN’T I JUST QUILT HIM A HAT? DOES ANYONE HAVE A PATTERN FOR A QUILTED HAT?

NONNIE,

http://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.co…
Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams – Blog

http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/635…
GOOD READS

http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com…
Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams- Podcast

View all my reviews

THIS BLOG POST IS DEDICATED TO FRANCES DOWELL, of THE OFF KILTER QUILT PODCAST… IT IS ALL HER FAULT. She always talks about knitting.

NONNIE

.

One thought on “My adventures in KNITTING…. Why can’t I make a quilted hat?

  1. Knitting is definitely an expensive sport … but hey, didn’t I just spend over a hundred bucks on batiks last week? Why yes, I believe I did …

    Can’t wait to see the hat you knit your grandson!

    frances

Leave a Reply

