Fabric Makes the Quilt by Roberta Horton

The Fabric Makes the QuiltThe Fabric Makes the Quilt by Roberta Horton
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Published 1995

First the bad…. want to get it over… I did not like the quilts in this book. They are mostly ethnic / African / Art Quilts. Sorry but this is not my cup of tea and I wish the quilts styles in the book were more diverse, because I know MS HORTON is a long time quilter and has made many quilts.

What I like about this book and WHY I keep it on my book shelf is her down to earth easily understood explanation of quilt designs and principles. I do not care what kind of quilter you are… Traditional, contemporary, Modern, Art Quilter you can apply the principles and lessons in this book to your own quilts. I just learned so much about design quilts that were applicable to my quilts in the past and I will definitely be using much of the information in the future. I finally understood why some of my quilts were dull and flat and why some of my designs failed. I consider this a valuable lesson to learn.

I would recommend this book to be read by others if they can get their hands on it from a library or at a discount. I got my copy for a well spent $1,00 at a quilt guild. I honestly do not know if I could recommend spending the $25 asking price.

Nonnie

http://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.co…

Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams – Blog

http://www.goodreads.com/review/list/635…
GOOD READS

http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com…
Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams- Podcast

********
http://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.co…
Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams – Blog

View all my reviews

One thought on “Fabric Makes the Quilt by Roberta Horton

Leave a Reply

