COMING TO A PODCAST NEAR YOU……

ONCE AGAIN WORD PRESS IS PLAYING WITH UPGRADING THEIR SERVICE….. results is that nothing works with my formatting. I am posting links and you can copy and paste them into your address bar if you want to look at the books I have reviewed. ( IF they show up.)

JENNY BEYER’S …. COLOR CONFIDENCE FOR QUILTER’S


http://www.amazon.com/Jinny-Beyers-Color-Confidence-Quilters/dp/0844226394


Newbie / beginner quilters should find this book helpful


This is Jinny’s own method of color evaluation, she does not use a color wheel, but has developed a color pallet. Her approach to color usage is her own method.


JOEN WOLFROM……COLOR PLAY …. College levels


JEAN WELLS ….. INTUITIVE COLOR AND DESIGN


…… Using photography to select colors for your quilts


Ann Seely and Joyce Stewart ……


Color Magic for Quilters ….


Advanced / college level coarse. Both traditional and art quilters.


http://www.amazon.com/Color-Magic-Quilters-Absolutely-Successful/dp/0875969852


Uses photography to explain and illustrate concepts. Art Quilts.

WEEKS RINGLE and BILL KERR …….


QUILT-MAKER’S COLOR WORKSHOP ….



Collage level Contemporary / Modern Quilts illustrating color theory.

WEEKS RINGLE and BILL KERR …….


QUILTMAKER’S COLOR WORKSHOP …. Collage level


http://www.amazon.com/Quiltmakers-Color-Workshop-FunQuilts-Understanding/dp/1592532764

Ann Seely and Joyce Stewart …… Color Magic for Quilters ….

http://www.amazon.com/Color-Magic-Quilters-Absolutely-Successful/dp/0875969852

NONNIE

https://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.com/ Nonnie’s Blog My Blog

http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/ Nonnie’s Quilting Dream Podcast
Pod cast link for Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams
email me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

5 thoughts on “COMING TO A PODCAST NEAR YOU……

  1. Hi Nonnie, I am just now getting around to listening to your podcasts. I haven’t been able to finish the first one yet, but I plan to load a few on my Shuffle and listen to them this week some. I notice you leave comments on some of the same places that I do! (Frances and Sandy)

    Thanks for doing podcasts!

    1. Sherri Thanks… Hope you like the podcast…but you might want to listen to the later podcasts… the first 3 or 4 I was scared out of my mind… I babbled a lot. I like to post on all the podcast I listen to because I consider them a conversation…. I always have to get my two cents in on any discussion. Love all the podcasters but Sandy and Frances were the first ones I listened to on quilting which is my favorite sport/ past time.

      Nonnie

      1. I listen to new podcasts from their newest to their oldest anyways. That way, if I want to leave a comment, it will only be for the new ones as I figure the older ones are just old news anyway. lol

        I just got back from my morning walk and have listened to two of your more recent podcasts. I am not an organized person all the time, so my thoughts here are random:

        JoAnn Fabrics: I was just in the local store yesterday and confirmed that from now on they do not let you use coupons on magazines. It used to be the rage that folks would not buy subscriptions but would use their coupons to buy a magazine…not any more. This ‘ploy’ did work however, because I came home and got a subscription to a magazine that I often pick up anyway, at full price!

        Applique’: I am doing the “My Tweets” hand applique’ by Erin Russek. When you talked about the books you had recently gotten and said the one was not really a Baltimore Album but was more modern looking, it sounded similar to Erin’s “My Tweets” and her “Florabunda” patterns. They are a lot of fun and so whimsical!

        All in all I enjoyed your podcasts! I have added them to my list. I listen to the short ones on walks or in the car and the longer ones at home in the studio. I think they are all far better than soap operas or the radio!

        Thanks again for having an enjoyable podcast!
        Sherri D

    1. I went to Word Press Support and they helped to adjust the setting on comments… I hope that helps make it easier for commenters…. WHAT THEY DID TELL ME if you sign into a google / blogger / word press as your ID…. YOU have to have your GOOGLE ACCOUNT, BLOGGER ACCOUNT, WORD PRESS ACCOUNT open to comment….. Screwiest method to comment I have ever heard of… but I think this is how they are going to beat the spammers and plishers.

      NONNIE

Leave a Reply

