Wish List for books and DVDs…. It keeps growing……

Applique Workshop: Mix and Match 10 Techniques to Unlock Your Creativity

[Paperback]

Laurel Anderson

Another book on my wish list. Only books that have over 50% different motifs or flowers I do not have in my collection of patterns go onto my wish list. More stylized realistic looking flowers and projects.

Flowers and Hearts by Liz Jones

$26.95

By AQS Publications

Different styles of flowers and garlands then the usual applique patterns.


I bought this book at JoAnn Fabrics with a coupon.

Flower Show Quilts: Stunning Applique on a Patchwork Canvas
(That Patchwork Place) [Paperback]
Lynn Ann Majidimehr

I liked all of the projects except the Asian spider mums there were no leaves or stems so the looked like crazy spiders on a quilt rather than a flower. I am now going to have to research leaves and stems for this plant. I love the orchids, clematis and poppies and dahlias motifs and I love the projects that were used with those motifs. If anything, Ms Majidimehr, short changes the applique techniques I think she wrote this books for experience appliquers. She discusses fusible and prepared applique methods. I have numerous applique and technique books that can show me various techniques to make my projects.

She does show several machine quilting patterns that would enhance the projects. Most of the projects are wall hangings but I bought the book for the different flower motifs so I can put them into my own projects. I do not draw well but I like to design my own project and this will help me.

CHECK BACK BECAUSE I WILL BE ADDING MORE TO MY WISH LIST.

Leave a Reply

