Just One Star—- a call for STARS !!!

As a former service member I strongly support this cause and I hope everyone who reads my blog and listens to my podcast will send in a star. YOU can copy the flyer and the pattern to your computer by RIGHT CLICKING and save the image. That will make it easier to read the instructions and pattern.

FLYER FOR JUST ONE STAR

Pattern for JUST ONE STAR

ADDRESS FOR MAILING THE UNTRIMED BLOCK ARE :


UNITED NOTIONS/ MODA FABRICS

JUST ONE STAR PROJECT

13800 HUTTON

DALLAS, TEXAS 75234

DOWNLOAD INFOMATION AND PATTERN HERE:
http://modafabrics.blogspot.com/2011/03/just-one-star.html … JUST ONE STAR CAMPAIGN
http://www. unitednotions. com/ LA_just_one_star.pdf

FYI: I had to insert extras spaces in the link for the PDF file as I would have to upgrade my site in order to post the link for th PDF file. Remove the spaces. Better yet GOOGLE …. MODA FABRIC / JUST ONE STAR and multiple links will be given.

4 thoughts on “Just One Star—- a call for STARS !!!

  1. I purchased Quilting for Dummies when I was first getting into quilting, and I found the instructions easy to follow and quite informative. Each project is well laid out and detailed enough to grasp at the first try.

    My only disappointment, was that I wish that they could have spent more time on block making, and less on the applique technique. Frankly, I thought the text was spread a little thin on the block creation portion, and they spent a little TOO much time on Applique, which would easily be been worthy of a separate volume. Overall, this peeve aside, this is an excellent and easy-to-follow reference book for quilters of beginning and intermediate skill levels.

    1. I looked over Quilting for Dummies but I already owned Fons and Porter’s Quilting Guide and BH&G’s Quilting how- to- book so I opted not to buy. I like Harriet Hargrave’s Quilt Academy series and now think those are going to be the best beginner quilter series on the market for the future. Clear instruction and good photography and more important TIMELESS TRADITIONAL patterns. I think the problem with the other older books is their projects are very dated looking. Teaches you a lot but the quilts are samplers and those are not popular right now. I agree with you applique should have been in a book on it own.

      Happy quilting NONNIE

  2. Nonnie –
    The sound that the laptop makes is not that bad. It is just a little fuzzy. You come through loud and clear, though.

    I hope that you feel better. I am sorry that you have injured yourself.

    I checked out Annie Smith and I really like her work. She is doing such interesting things.

    Thank you so much for your book reviews! I like that you point out the difference between older books and newer ones. Which is so interesting. 🙂

    You made me laugh with your 3 year old pancakes at 11pm. My babies do that too, but I just give them a small yogurt or a granola bar. Something small, teeth brushed, and back to bed.

Leave a Reply

