One more block to go…. then I will try to put the quilt together

I am getting closer to the end. I cut out the rest of the material I had left to make the sashing between the block. I think I am going to squeak by and have just enough fabric. I am making several design changes to better utilize the fabric I have available. It changed my original vision but in some ways I think it will be better. I will post pictures when I get a chance.

BTW….. I used my JoAnn coupons and purchased a second FONS AND PORTER DESIGN WALL. I have it hanging over the big kitchen windows for now. My DH thinks I should go back to having curtains on the windows again, but I like looking out at the wild life… and I like the morning sunlight streaming through the windows.

Happy Quilting
NONNIE

NONNIE’S QUILTING DREAMS BLOG ON WORD PRESS

NONNIE’S QUILTING DREAM PODCAST ON PODBEAN **

EMAIL ME AT nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

