Patch ONE from STASH MAGIC QUILT…. loving strings

Brave World Block component of a larger block.

.

*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*

*
*
*http://www.amazon.com/Stash-Magic-Quilts-Collection-Patchwork/dp/1564779238 … STASH MAGIC BY JAYNETT HUFF…. a really great book. *
*
*


This block is BRAVE WORLD. It is made with a fussy cut 5- 1/2 inch block of HAWAIIAN APPLIQUE from the Elm Creek collection. The whites are from my scrap stash, fabrics left from other projects. I will be mixing / matching scraps of white, ecre, creams and pastles as the light color blocks. I have a collection of already cut up 12 inch fabrics gifted from a friend’s stash prior to her moving out of state. The other triangle will be composed of strings from various other projects. There is a second block that will help form the secondary pattern.

I like the TRADITIONAL scrap and string quilt blocks and quilts, but I think I will LOVE this contemporary style. I will be posting more pictures as I progress making the blocks. I am using up blocks cut for other projects at this time. Many of them are actually larger than what is required by the pattern. But I am going to MAKE IT BIG AND WHACK IT OFF. I think this will be the best use of the fabric collection. I am hoping that because the blocks are so huge ( 21 to 22 inches ) in size that it will actually go together faster.

.

*
*
*
*
NONNIE’S QUILTING DREAMS BLOG ON WORD PRESS

* NONNIE’S QUILTING DREAM PODCAST ON PODBEAN **

EMAIL ME AT nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

