More Machine Quilting Pictures

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I should explain that I do crop and edit the pictures to make them easier to view. I do not color or change any significant aspects of the pictures, but I frequently paint out a messy background. When I am able I note if the quilt is hand or machine quilted on domestic machine or a long arm. I do not always have the information available and then it is up to the viewer to decide for themselves. The purpose of these photos are to highlight various quilting technique I am trying to train my eye to explore the differences between the various techniques.
I am also trying to use other quilting techniques in my own quilting. Our quilt guild is having an art quilt challenge. Members are suppose to make an art quilt based on their idea of what makes an art quilt. The only rule is the project has to be larger than 15×15 inches or 225 square inches. Any shape size larger is okay. I will be posting my efforts as I go along. I am planning to work on this project almost exclusively until January.


Machine Applique with Domestic Machine Quilting


Baptist Fan Quilting Pattern


Thread painting combined with Domestic Machine Quilting.


Thread Paining with Domestic Machine Quilting


New York Beauty - Domestic Machine Quilting


Domestic Machine Quilting of New York Beauty


One Block At a Time- repeat same pattern - Domestic Machine Quilting


Sharon Schambers Workshop- Learning to Machine Quilt- Domestic


Sun Flower - Domestic Machine Quilting- Sharon Schambers Workshop


LeMoyne Star With Fans - Long Arm Quilting


Hand Quilted - Vintage Quilt


Stencil Quilting One Block at a Time- Domestic Machine Quilting

Leave a Reply

