First lay out attempt for my NURSE’s RETIREMENT QUILT

MY NURSE RETIREMENT QUILT


*


*

This is my retirement quilt. I am making 64 blocks (8×8 layout) of my 12 inch blocks ( Queen Size.)  It will be re organizing them before I actually sew them together.  I do not care for the right to left diagonal setting that occurred with the colors.  I thought it would be left upper to right lower diagonal and I do not know what I did wrong.  I am going to lay the quilt out again.    

I also think I need to balance the quilt colors better I need to put in more blocks with the dark blue outer fabric through out the quilt.  I am also trying to make sure no two same nurse characters are next to each other. 

I really wonder how I get myself into these predicaments.

                          .
.

.
.

Follow Me on Pinterest

http://nonniequiltingdreams.wordpress.com/ Nonnie’s Blog

http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/ Nonnie’s Quilting Dream Podcast
@
Links for Nonnie’s Quilting Dreams

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER @NONNIE_P ….. @NONNIE_P

email me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

About nonniequiltingdreams
Contact me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

4 Responses to First lay out attempt for my NURSE’s RETIREMENT QUILT

  1. My hubby took a look at my quilt and started naming all the nurses he has met over the years… He suggested I embroider names on the blocks … but I am NOT GOING THERE.

  2. THANKS to Colleen and Sandi … I keep plugging away at these blocks… sewing when the flu bug lets me feel up to it… been managing 4-6 blocks daily this week. My day has been sew a block or two .. take a nap.. then sew again take another nap… sew.. nap.. sew then bed for the night.

  3. Sandi Colwell says:

    That is going to be a great quilt!

  4. Colleen says:

    That is very cute, Nonnie! I can’t wait to see the finished product.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 74 other followers

