EPISODE 47 ….. a REPORT from the Quilt Retreat … podcast

http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/2014/02/01/47-retreat-report-2014/

A new podcast has been posted.  I discuss events from the quilt retreat.   I am rather long winded about my excitement and impressions from the quilt retreat.   I also blather on about MODERN QUILTING.  I reviewed the PREMIERE issue of FRESH QUILTS: MODERN FUN SEWING a new magazine.  SO do not say I did not warn you.

HAPPY QUILTING

NONNIE ….

BTW … which of these nurses do you think might look like me???

~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~ ~

I am trying to grow my blog so I am going to check out LILLY QUILTS LINKY PARTY…. DO YOU WANT TO COME AND FIND OTHER BLOGS THAT MIGHT BE INTERESTING?

12 INCH BLOCKS

Lily's Quilts
About nonniequiltingdreams
Contact me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

5 Responses to EPISODE 47 ….. a REPORT from the Quilt Retreat … podcast

  1. Diane Rincon says:

    Your podcast was fun. Your excitement was a good thing. Thanks for sharing it! Good idea to start your retirement quilt ahead.

  2. Cindy Smith says:

    I love your blocks!

  3. Sharon Eisen says:

    I’m not sure what I should be clicking on in order to see the post. I do not see a download icon.

    What does it look like?

    • http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/

      on the bottom of the post it says :

      Like | Share | Comments | Embed | Download | Plays (100)

      If you click on Download it takes you to a download page… then right click on the icon

      up pops a window with various commands…. choose … SAVE AS, SAVE AS TARGET of Save File ( your browser will dictate the wordage)
      ….
      Save the file to your computer ( I use MY MUSIC) … YOU can then listen with your MEDIA PLAYER

      YOU can also download from i Tunes if you subscribe
      .
      .

    • Here is a link for the podcast …. http://nonniesquiltingdreams.podbean.com/the download icon is there.

      I have had to separate podcast blog from the written blog. This is common practice among podcasters. We use the free blog or WORD PRESS OR BLOGGER as they are the easiest to use (especially if you are not tech savvy.) But many of us upload our MP3 files on Podbean due to easy of uploading and the reasonable cost.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

