Pictures from the Saturday Sew In

I am sorry but I do not have the time to post a long explination of the sew in. Besides I think you would rather see the bad pictures of the beautiful quilts. I loved the projects each one is special in their own way.. traditional, contemporary, modern, memorials. Sorry but I lost the notes I took that tells who made what quilt…. There will be some more pictures in the future but for today…..here they are……

BTW…. I PLAN A PODCAST FOR LATER THIS WEEK.

Panel with Applique

BRAIDED QUILT made with a special template ruler / 2-1/2 inch strips

Horse Wall Hanging

Stacked Kalidescope Wedges

Log Cabin Christmas Wall Hanging

Silk Stitch center Wall Hanging

30s Repr with applique

Irish chain / tone on tone

More than SQ in SQ

Mary's Quilt - applique

I can hardly wait until I see this one finished!

Woven Wonder with Applique

I am hoping the quilter who designed this pattern on EQ will write up and sell her pattern. I love it. The picture does not reflect the size ( Queen) of this lovely quilt .


Table topper from a challenge fabric

About nonniequiltingdreams
Contact me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

2 Responses to Pictures from the Saturday Sew In

  1. Kate says:

    These are so inspirational! I really love how beautiful these pieces are and I hope that I can make quilts like this when I am more skilled. WOW.
    Thank you so much for sharing.
    Kate

  2. Cindy says:

    The 30s Repro and Irish Chain are absolutely beautiful. Really nicely done. The 30s Repro reminds me of a quilt that was on my bed as a child. Really pretty.

    fluffysheepquilting.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 73 other followers