From my UFO collection

I belonged to three BOM clubs about a year ago and I made most of the blocks out of what I called my Christmas fabrics… all rich golds, green, red, burgundy, royal blues… saturated jewel tones.
Well I have the blocks … now what do I do with them?
 All blocks are different sizes ranging from 9 inch finished to 18 ( or maybe 20 inch) I am going to post pictures ( over the next couple of days) on this blog and maybe someone can give me an idea on the setting. Just not sure. Finished anticipated size…. generous QUEEN – KING. I have about 20 blocks made but not all need to go into the quilt.
PICTURES  HAVE MINOR EDITING … TO MAKE THEM EASIER TO VIEW:These blocks are unpessed, unsquared, unblocked.  I do that all just before I set them into the quilt top.

18 inch Capital T with hand pieced 9 patch

12 inch Square in Square medallion

9 inch from American Sampler F&P

Block Tool Grandma Favorite

Monkey Wrench 9 inch block Am Sampler

9 inch Monkey Wrench

Washington Pavement 12 inch - BLOCK TOOL

 

Eleanor Burns Pioneer Sampler Colardo Block 12 in Pioneer Sampler

 

Jacob Ladder - F&P Americana Sampler

9 inch block from F&P American Sampler

 

 

 

 

 

 

I am Blue 12 inch Grandma Favorited- Ladies Art Co. Applique / Broder Purse Technique

  

 

 

 

aPPLIQUE over Mistakes is OKAY

Ohio Star Block -12 inch block Fussy Cut

 

 

 

 

 

 

Same half sq triangle -different value / color placement

Half square triangle - different colors and value placement

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

More blocks will be posted here over the next couple of days,  I am finishing blocks just half done.   Advice is always appreciated but not always followed.  If I could figure out how to align these blocks this page would be prettier.

12 inch PIONEER SAMPLER

About nonniequiltingdreams
Contact me at: nonniequiltingdreams@gmail.com

2 Responses to From my UFO collection

  1. THESE BLOCKS are still hanging around they need to go into a quilt.

  2. Pingback: Nonnie's Quilting Dreams

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 81 other followers

